Happy V.D.!

Sexy sounds seduce you while the Stranger reduces the most romantic politics and steamy science of the week via innuendo, poetry slams, slow jams and sweet nothings…

PLAYLIST
In the Hall Of The Mambo King – Machito
Here We Are – ANNETTE HANSHAW
Unforgettable – Nat King Cole
My Funny Valentine – Miles Davis
I Hope That I Don’t Fall In Love With You – Tom Waits
If I Were A Carpenter [Feat June Carter] – Johnny Cash
Love Street – The Doors
The Shadow Of Your Smile – Al Caiola
Today I Bought You Violets – The Continental
Is This Love – Bob Marley
Lady – Kenny Rodgers
She’s Gone – Daryl Hall & John Oates
I Love You Much Too Much – Santana
It’s A Crime I Never Told You About The Diamonds In Your Eyes – The Black Heart Procession
Bye Bye Love – The Everly Brothers
Something – The Beatles
Roses and Champagne – The Continental
I’m Sorry I Love You – The Magnetic Fields
Sapphire Bullets Of Pure Love – They Might Be Giants
el manana – Gorillaz
Strip Tease – Alain Goraguer
(If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don’t Want To Be Right – Luther Ingram
Strong As Death, Sweet As Love – Al Green
I Can’t Tell You Why – Eagles
’69 Année Érotique – Serge Gainsbourg
Cause We’ve Ended As Lovers – Jeff Beck
I’d Rather Be With You – Bootsy’s Rubber Band
I Wanta Do Something Freaky To – Leon Haywood
Lay Lady Lay – Isaac Hayes
Generique – Alain Goraguer
The Most Beautiful Girl (In The Room) – Flight Of The Conchords
When a Man Loves a Woman – Percy Sledge

Stranger in a Strange Land 2012-02-11: V.D. by The Stranger on Mixcloud

~The Stranger
thestranger@earthling.net

*The news reports that San Francisco’s venereal disease is on the rise. Let’s try not to achieve the wanton libertine image the rest of the country has about us, double-wrap that shit!

Leave a Reply

