We Are All Just Prisoners Here, of our Own Device

8/29/09ohwaitmylibrarybooksaredue.

Medical coverage, Media coverage, government coverups and cover songs.

And so many great examples of all of the above (or some of the below), how can I possibly cover it all? Is this even a potential reality in the realm of quantum physicality?!? Huh?? I saw how many busses go by before mine came in the right direction! I know my friends don’t have a cat, even if their neighbors and landlord thinks so! I’ve seen the movie you were referencing, I just forgot about it for a second! I know I am not invisible, no matter how odd that old lady on the bus acted around me. I see what’s going on here. And it’s suspicious.

So pull up the covers as we dive into and under and all-asunder yet another Stranger in a Strange Land.

PLAYLIST
Nero and Gladiators – The Hall of the Mountain King
Ben Folds – Golden Slumbers
Lord Sitar, Sandler & Young – Blue Jay Way Blackbird
Ska Cubano – Istanbul (Not Constantinople)
Magadog – Brown Eyed Girl
Toots & The Maytals – Take Me Home, Country Roads
Africa – Paint It Black
Gipsy Kings – Hotel California
Seu Jorge – Rebel Rebel
Bim Skala Bim – Sunshine Of Your Love
Incredible Bongo Band – In A Gadda Da Vida
Grand Funk Railroad – Feelin’ Alright
Nirvana – The Man Who Sold the World
Jimi Hendrix – All Along The Watchtower
Stevie Ray Vaughan – Superstition
Agent Orange – Pipeline
Suck – 21st Century Schizoid Man
The Doors – Backdoor Man
Wallflowers – Lawyers Guns and Money
Dick Dale – Third Stone From The Sun
Demon Fuzz – I Put A Spell On You
Ike & Tina Turner – Proud Mary
Isaac Hayes – Lay Lady Lay
Carlos Malcolm & Afro-Jamaican Rhythms – Bonanza Ska
Joe Cocker – Let’s Go Get Stoned
Primus – The Devil Went Down To Georgia
Johnny Cash – I Won’t Back Down
Apocalyptica – Wherever I May Roam
Wall Of Voodoo – Ring Of Fire
Rob Zombie – Blitzkrieg Bop
Fear Factory – Cars
They Might Be Giants – Lady Is A Tramp
William Shatner – Mr. Tambourine Man

Stranger in a Strange Land 2009-08-29: Prisoners Here of Our Own Device by The Stranger on Mixcloud

~The Stranger
thestranger@earthling.net

“Enjoy every sandwich”

Leave a Reply

