Everything I’ve seen needs rearranging…

6/6/9

As the massified masses amass like molasses, as they slowly physicalize and collectivize into a central computer bank, as the computers become collectively conscious, as big business, government, special interests and the military-industrial complex also merge to compete against the proles for their roles as progenitors and inheritors of this digital renaissance, we consider the pros and cons of professionals and convicts, of technological and luddite oddities*, of nationalization and privatization, whether the opinions of the masses are worth considering, and the merit of run-on sentences.

Strangers passing in the street, by chance two separate glances meet, and I am you and what I see is me. And if I were you, I would call in tonight 415-341-1199. There is no screening process, just high hopes and low standards. Of course, if I were you then you’d be me and I’d use YOUR body to climb this cliff!

PLAYLIST
Hall Of The Mountain King – Big Brother & The Holding Company
White Panther – Arcesia
Freedom – Wizard
Baby Please Don’t Go – The Amboy Dukes
Whipping Post – The Allman Brothers
The Transmigration of Hop Heads – Acid Mothers Temple & the Melting Paraiso U.F.O.
If You Want To Be A Bird – The Holy Modal Rounders
A Day In The Life – Les Demerle
The Higher I Go – Otis Waygood
Freakin’ At The Freaker’s Ball – Dr. Hook and the Medicine Show
25 Minutes To Go – Johnny Cash
Life Is A Carnival – The Band
Waves Within – Santana
The Wizard – Black Sabbath
Mysterious Traveller – Weather Report
Sheep – Pink Floyd
You Set the Scene – Love
The Hands On My Clock Stand Still – Now
Malagua – Alexander Rabbit
He Ain’t Heavy, He’s My Brother – The Hollies
Benny the Bouncer – Emerson, Lake & Palmer
Laugh, Laugh – The Beua Brummels

The Stranger in a Strange Land 2009-06-06: Everything I’ve Seen Needs Rearranging by The Stranger on Mixcloud

~The Stranger
thestranger@earthling.net

*Air Mail is socially correct!

Leave a Reply

