I’ve officially arrived in Loserville

With the paltry passing ‘D’ in Online Chemistry 101, I have my official Bachelor’s of Science in Digital Media Production. This levels the playing field to a big fat ‘thppbtptbt!’ and allows for, if nothing else, a lot more free time on my hands. Now my life consists of making sandwiches and posing questions about my future, so obviously, I’m more content making sandwiches for the rest of my future.

MY JOB IS THE SHIZ-NITE! I can drink and smoke pot and goof off, and the people I work with are such a laugh my day often goes by without notice. The work isn’t difficult, and in fact is quite rewarding. I feel a certain level of import, making sandwiches for the ungrateful masses. I only wish that I made a little more money. Just a little. I’m very worried about where rent is coming from. Especially when certain people owe me money.

As for the latter; I’ve had a lot of time lately to think about friendship, life, responsibility, and death. Well, all sorts of things, really. I want to figure out which of my projects are the most manageable so that I can actually complete one first. Unfortunately, my main concerns lie in getting the bills in on time, running errands, and keeping other people content with each other. I don’t know what I’m going to be doing between now and January, but I know a lot of people won’t get off of my back about visiting them, or getting a proper job, or whatever. Things I can’t or don’t want to do, basically. My mother actually doesn’t want me to go back to school. I understand she’s concerned about taking out loans and what-have-you, for my own benefit, but there’s more doubt in my mind concerning my future if I DON’T do it, than if I do, which is what tips the pro-and-con scales for me. And anyways, I’ve got enough to worry about besides getting plane tickets all over the country.

So, yeah, that’s what’s up with me. How are you?

Leave a Reply

