That’s funny… I don’t feel twenty-one

So, I have been sick as a dog all week and haven’t been able to drink as is expected of a young college student. Though, to be honest, most of what I want to do isn’t legal at age 18, 21, or other. C’est la anniversaire.

And my godmother came up for the weekend, which was nice because she took care of me while I was sick, took me on a Volk’s march in Conneat, the Lake Erie air did wonders for my sinuses, too bad I had to come back to Pittsburgh. She even went to far as to take my trash for me while I slept in on Sunday, after she went to church and I lost all hearing in my left ear. She’s the sort of hyperactive East-coast military type whose up by six and getting more done than most people do all day. Thirty years of the Air force and a Polish Catholic upbringing will do that. It was fun to have her around.

On the other hand, she did sort of run me ragged. And, I didn’t get to do any of those things that are expected of a young college student, most of them not legal at age 18, 21, or other. I’ll have to work extra hard to make up for it this week.

“Now you’re even older now and now you’re even older, now you’re even older, and now you’re even older.
Now you’re even older now and now you’re even older, now you’re even older, and now you’re older still.”
-They Might Be Giants

3 responses to “That’s funny… I don’t feel twenty-one

  1. You got to go to the lake? I’m jealous! My family used to take me to Conneaut a lot when I was younger. I remember something about a giant zebra chaped raft and yummy roasted marshmallows….

  2. I didn’t even know it was your birthday! Happy late b-day. Sorry I missed it.
    :::sings the birthday song:::

Leave a Reply

