This is where I come in

Well, I may be getting a job here today. It’s not much, but it relates to my major of Video Production and yay for me, doesn’t require me to work with food. Not that I don’t like food, I love food. I’m sort of a New orleanSpanishItalian food nerd. I just don’t like making food for customers who aren’t friends or even aquaintences or even appreciative and then smelling like onions every time you want to go out on a date. I’ll make food in the privacy of my own home or for friends or for a picnic or for a gumbo or chili cookoff, let’s say.

I like food.

But this job will be to transcribe episodes for air on AIPTV. I just sit and parrot into a word document what the people on the screen are saying because, lucky for me, most people don’t submit scripts for their video assignments. S’cool. That’s where I come in.

So I get to hone my writing, or at least typing skills, while at the same time having something that looks good on a Video major’s resume, and on top of that I actually get paid. Sign me up for that. Oh, I guess they did. (smirks real condescending and bragartly) Sorry. I don’t get to do that very often, sucking at life as I do.

Leave a Reply

