Taking a dump for democracy

Hello, all. I have comments! What the hell is with that? People actually random-site-browse? I don’t. I only look at YOUR site if you have commented on MINE.

I suppose some of you have noticed the EXTREMELY large gap in my posts. That is due to the whole Marine thing. Which, by the way, did not pan out. They had me waiting for an ENTIRE YEAR (yes I know the capitalization is annoying) and then told me, guess what, I am four pounds over. FOUR POUNDS!! (last one I swear).

I mean, I can lose four pounds taking a dump. They asked if I still wanted to go, told me I could wait a few more months and work out, but they didn’t seem all that excited to get me. So I was like, you know what? I wanted to join this military to get into shape! If I was all muscular I wouldn’t need boot camp. Not only that, I mean, I wanted to help people too, what with all the shooting and all. But they didn’t want me. So, if they try and draft me, they are really gonna hear it.

I have no problems with the military. They do what they have to do and most of the time they do a good job doing it. And the majority of people over there are there voluntarily, so good for them. I just can’t be one of them apparently.

So in the past months, I have waited for the military, lived with my parents, got sick of my parents and lived with my grandma, got sick of Ohio and come back to school in Pittsburgh, got a job a record store, lost a job at a record store, and am now fervently awaiting Mardi Gras again. I hope to be posting more, but I also have a livejournal account you can read for no additional charge!

Leave a Reply

